Meet Maddie

Hey everyone! I thought I’d share a little bit about myself to give you all a little understanding of the girl behind these posts! I was born and raised in a small town called Covington, Indiana. I love my little town and wouldn’t have wanted to grow up anywhere else. I have the best parents, an older brother who used to beat me up whenever possible which made me the competitive person I am today, and the sweetest rescue dog.


After high school, I decided to go to the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and also made the Fighting Illini Cheer Team. I’ll be starting my senior year and 4th year on the team this fall. I study Recreation, Sport, and Tourism and am also getting a minor in Business. After graduation, I hope to start working as an event assistant and eventually own my own wedding venue when I'm older.


I love my friends, family, dogs, and Jesus. I wish I was Joanna Gaines and have a slight obsession with home decor. I have a loving boyfriend, Jake, who I met my freshman year of college. We’ve been together for almost two years now, and he makes my life so awesome. I love Illini sports and like to think I’m part of the basketball team since I sit on the court. I love warm weather, the beach, mountains, and pretty much any natural landscape that is nearly impossible to find in the midwest.


I really wish I had a relatable and helpful online platform to help me through college and other parts of my life, but I didn’t. I hope to be that for someone out there. Even if I only help one girl.


As someone who is about to turn 21, I feel like I've already been through quite a bit. I’ve gotten an internship, struggled with my faith in college, shopped for an apartment, tried to be someone I'm not, and so much more. I'll be covering them all. I’ll be learning many more lessons along the way, and I will be sharing them with you as I go.